I’ve Gone Paleo, and I Might Not Come Back

11 Sep

Eating well has been a big part of my life for years.  For a long time, this meant the low-fat, high fiber diet that’s been preached through the media for many years.

But since last year, I’ve been increasing the volume of vegetables in my diet.  And after reading a lot about the Paleo Diet, I have been moving more in the direction of Paleo.  In the past several weeks, I’ve become more dedicated to the Paleo diet.

I was a big time grain eater for a long time.  Cereal has been the mainstay of my breakfast life since I was a kid, and my favorite for the last 5+ years was Kashii Go Lean Crunch.  Lunch has been sandwiches for a long time, and dinner often included bread, a grain, or pasta.

So this was a big change.  And it hasn’t been hard to stay with it.

I’ve really felt great since starting the program.  My energy level has increased to the point I’ve been able to reduce caffeine intake, and my athletic performance has followed.

2 Responses to “I’ve Gone Paleo, and I Might Not Come Back”

  1. davidisfat September 11, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I’ve been paleo/primal for a bit over 6 months, and there’s no way I’ll go back. I’ve experienced significant weight reduction and totally gotten off my diabetes medication.

    Good luck in great health!
    David

    • Dennis Murray September 12, 2011 at 1:05 am #

      Congratulations on putting your diabetes into “remission”. Quite an accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

