A Week Defined By What I Haven’t Done

27 Jan

In a lot of ways, this has been a week defined by what hasn’t been done.

It’s been very busy at work.  I attended a trade show in Orlando Sunday through Tuesday and failed to get out to run while I was there.  It was about eighty degrees and sunny, but the schedule was tight and I had other work demands to try to satisfy.

I ate fairly well on the trip, but let some rice into my diet on a Sushi outing and a couple of glasses of red wine.  I over consumed on almonds and under consumed on vegetables.

Upon returning, I dove head first into work and tried to catch up on the week and prepare for next week’s presentations and travel.  That led to a ten hour workday yesterday and almost eleven today.

Today felt like the tip of the peak.

On the other side, I did manage to get several days of meals cooked to help get back into my regular menu – smoking some meat for lunches and preparing a couple of days worth of frittatas.  Tonight I sautéed kale for Friday breakfast.

I’ll be in the gym tomorrow morning at about 5:45.  I’m hoping to play pick up soccer on Sunday and be back in the gym Monday morning before a short trip.

Things might be turning around before February.

Inspiration:

2 Responses to “A Week Defined By What I Haven’t Done”

  1. contessafierce January 27, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    Definitely focus on the DIDs and not the DIDN’Ts. We all get knocked on our ass. But we are going to get back up swinging. Because that’s how we roll!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Be An Athlete - January 30, 2012

    […] the last few weeks – the last four days have been a welcome return to my previous […]

Leave a Reply

